High School/Middle School Athletes

DPI-Pre Season Velocity Training Class 

 

This DPI program is designed for current High School and Middle School players.  The main focus of this program is learning how to use the body and arm more efficiently to build velocity through enhancing movement patterns.  Students will refine individual pitching mechanics to develop maximum velocity and control.  Through specialty drills and sport specific strength training our students are taught to use their bodies to create force, momentum, leverage, sequencing, synchronization, and explosiveness.  For over 20+ years DPI has provided an advanced throwing protocol, goal setting, and evaluation/monitoring system that is one of a kind and aids in preventing injuries, improves arm strength, range of motion, and endurance.

 

Assessments and testing will start in first session and be monitored and tracked throughout the six weeks.  Video will be utilized and shared throughout the six week period.  Bullpen settings will start in week 4.  

 

All classes will meet at On Deck Academy located at 10229 Rodney Street, Pineville, NC 282134.

 

Classes start the week of January 5th and go through week of February 9th 

 

6 week course meets two times a week for 1 hour per session. (12 hours total) ($480.00)

 

Class runs Tues and Fri from 6:00 PM-7:00 PM for Middle School and 7:00 PM-8:00 PM for High School

 

 

Middle School

Dates and Times:

Week 1: Tues, Jan 7 and Fri, Jan 10-  6:00-7:00 PM

Week 2: Tues, Jan 14 and Fri, Jan 17-  6:00-7:00 PM

Week 3: Tues, Jan 21 and Fri, Jan 24-  6:00-7:00 PM   

Week 4: Tues,Jan 28 and Fri, Jan 31-    6:00-7:00 PM

Week 5: Tues, Feb 4 and Fri, Feb 7-  6:00-7:00 PM

Week 6: Tues, Feb 11 and Fri, Feb 14-  6:00-7:00 PM  

 

High School

Dates and Times:

Week 1: Tues, Jan 7 and Fri, Jan 10-  7:00-8:00 PM

Week 2: Tues, Jan 14 and Fri, Jan 17-  7:00-8:00 PM

Week 3: Tues, Jan 21 and Fri, Jan 24-  7:00-8:00 PM   

Week 4: Tues,Jan 28 and Fri, Jan 31-    7:00-8:00 PM

Week 5: Tues, Feb 4 and Fri, Feb 7-  7:00-8:00 PM

Week 6: Tues, Feb 11 and Fri, Feb 14-  7:00-8:00 PM  

clickdpi.png